WAYS OF UNFOLLOWING A PERSON ON FACEBOOK

UNFOLLOWING A PERSON ON FACEBOOK. Facebook news feed remains a good way to catch up on the activities of friends, friends of friends, and family.

To stop seeing a person’s post, you can simply unfollow that person. In UNFOLLOWING A PERSON ON FACEBOOK, you remain friends with the person officially and you can still exchange messages or chat. There are different ways of unfollowing; you can unfollow from a post, from a profile page, and from a news feed.

WAYS OF UNFOLLOWING A PERSON ON FACEBOOK

UNFOLLOWING A PERSON ON FACEBOOK FROM A POST

  1. Firstly, log in to Facebook on the desktop or mobile app
  2. Secondly, go to any post made by the person you want to unfollow
  3. Also, select the three dots on the top right of the post
  4. Lastly, select unfollow

If you unfollow someone, your posts remain visible to them unless they also block or unfollow you

UNFOLLOWING FROM A PROFILE PAGE

Another way to unfollow someone is to do so from their profile page. This is done by:

  1. Go to the profile page of the friend you want to unfollow
  2. Tap the three dots below their cover photo
  3. Select unfollow
ALSO READ:  Clean Master App | How to Download Clean Master App

On the app, tap Following and then tap Unfollow

UNFOLLOW FROM NEWS FEED

Unfollowing a person from a news feed entails:

  1. Firstly, on your profile page, select the down arrow on the top menu bar (In the app, you tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom
  2. Secondly, Select news feed preferences (In the app, tap settings and the news feed preferences)
  3. Select Unfollow People and Group to hide their posts
  4. Lastly, select the person you want to unfollow, and then select Drive

RE-FOLLOWING UNFOLLOWED FACEBOOK FRIENDS

On changing one’s mind and deciding to start seeing the post of a previously unfollowed friend, you do the following:

  1. Go to your Facebook profile page
  2. Select the down arrow from the top menu bar. For the app, tap the three horizontal lines on the bottom.
  3. Select News Feed Preferences (In the app, tap Settings and then News Feed Preferences)
  4. Also, Select Reconnect with people and groups you unfollowed
  5. Select the person you want to reconnect with and then select Drive.
ALSO READ:  Whatsapp Business Application | Whatsapp Business Application Download

Apart from Unfollowing a person from a post, a profile page, or new feed preferences, we can also choose to hide, snooze or outrightly block them.

While hiding, unfollowing, and snoozing seems a mild way to dissociates from another’s post, blocking such persons may lead to offense on the side of the blocked one.

For a temporary break from a friend, snoozing seems to be the best bet. You only stop seeing the person’s post for thirty days and then you start seeing them again. Snoozing a person involves:

  1. Firstly, go to Facebook and move to your newsfeed
  2. Select the three dots on any post from that friend you intend to snooze
  3. Finally, select Snooze

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.