How to Delete or Change Snapchat Best Friends – exciting social app

Snapchat, an exciting social media app for sharing photos and videos, can automatically choose BFs for you. BFs here simply mean Best Friends. When you send and receive snaps regularly from friends on Snapchat, you may notice some emojis appear beside their names after you spend some time interacting.

You can have a Super BFF, a BFF, Besties, BFs, Someone else’s BF (but they’re not yours), Mutual Besties, and Mutual BFs.That’s a lot of best friends. If you want to know what all of these mean and how you can Delete or Change Snapchat Best Friends, check out Everything You Need to Know About Snapchat Emojis.

Delete or Change Snapchat Best Friends

Everything You Need to Know About Snapchat Emojis

On Snapchat, your best friends are the people you interact with the most. You may not consider these people to be your best friends in real life, but if you’re snapping with them frequently, Snapchat will place a little emoji beside their names.

According to Snapchat, best friends are updated regularly so it’s always easy to find the friends you want to interact with the most. You should be able to see your list of best friends at the top of the ‘Send To’ tab before you send a snap, which makes it easier to find the friends you interact with the most and saves you time from having to scroll through your entire friend’s list.

ALSO READ:  Zepeto – Zepeto App Download and Account Sign Up

Since Snapchat has its own way of tracking your best friends, you can’t ultimately pick and choose contacts to build your own best friends list. There are, however, some things you can do to manipulate your list so that it shows up the way that you want, with the people you want on it.

How to Delete or Change the People Who Are on Your Best Friends List

Snapchat does not currently give users an option to delete contacts from their best friends list. If you want them to disappear from your best friends, the trick is to decrease your level of interaction with them. Alternatively, you can keep your level of interaction the same with your current best friends, but increase the level of interaction with other people you want to take their place.

If you stop sending and receiving snaps from anyone currently a part of this list, or if you start interacting more with others than you do with them, then your current best friends will disappear (and possibly be replaced) within as little as a day. The list is updated regularly.

ALSO READ:  How to Delete OfferUp Account - How to Cancel Account

For some of the more serious best friend statuses (like Super BFF), you’ll have to spend months interacting with the same friend every day. As a bonus, you’ll get a snap streak emoji next to that friend’s name, which remains there as long as you keep snapping at each other every day.

In previous versions of the Snapchat app, you could actually see the best friends of other users. In more recently updated versions of the app, however, this is no longer possible. Only you can see who your best friends are.

About Snapchat Scores / Delete or Change Snapchat Best Friends

Unlike best friends, you can see the Snapchat scores of your friends by tapping their username (or searching them in the search field) to open the chat tab, tapping the menu icon in the top right corner, and looking for the score that appears beneath their snap code.

Find out more about what Snapchat scores are to see how Snapchat determines them and what else you can do with them.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here