National Football League Conferences

What do you need to know about the national football league conference? Football is a game of fun that the average human loves watching. It is easier to understand the rules and regulations. But right here, we will be looking the what the national football league conferences are all about, the way they are grouped and other interesting tips.National Football League Conferences

The national football conference is subdivided into conferences; the American football conference (AFC), and the National Football Conference (NFC). However, both conference contains 16 teams organized into four divisions. So the division includes the East division, West division, and North and South division in each team.


You don’t necessarily need to figure out the divisions based on the geographical location of the part of the country.

List of American Football Conference Divisions

Below are the four regional divisions for the American Football Conference (AFC):

West Division: Denver Broncos, Oakland Raiders, San Diego Chargers, Kansas City

East Division: Miami Dolphins, New York Jets, Buffalo Bills, New England Patriots

South Division:  the south division consists of Houston Texans, Indianapolis Colts, Jacksonville, Jaguars, and Tennessee Titans.


However, most teams in the AFC were once part of the old American Football League (AFL).

  • Buffalo Bills
  • Miami Dolphins
  • New England Patriots
  • New York Jets
  • Denver Broncos
  • Kansas City Chiefs
  • Oakland Raiders
  • San Diego Chargers
  • Cincinnati Bengals
  • Tennessee Titans

List of National Football conference divisions

Just like AFC, the national football conference is as well divided into four regional divisions.

East Division: the list of football groups in the east division under the national conference includes: Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, and Washington Redskins.

West Division: they include Arizona Cardinals, St. Louis Rams, San Francisco 49ers, Seattle Seahawks.

North Division: Chicago Bears, Detroit Lions, Green Bay Packers, Minnesota Vikings.

South Division: Atlanta Falcons, Carolina Panthers, New Orleans Saints, Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Furthermore, there are basically three teams that once formed the original NFL. Let’s take a look at them;

  • Arizona Cardinals.
  • Chicago Bears
  • Green Bay Packers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here