HOW TO HIDE FACEBOOK POSTS FROM NEWS FEED

Facebook News Feed displays the updates of friends, friends of friends, and family. To get acquainted with what our friends and family and sometimes friends of friends are doing online, we easily get that by checking out their news feed. Certain posts however may seem offensive, repetitive, or downright boring. Rather than get too worked up, you can easily hide such posts.

Unfriending a Facebook connection may not always be the best way to go. You can simply hide such posts, snooze the persons for thirty days or simply unfollow them.

HOW TO HIDE FACEBOOK POSTS FROM NEWS FEED

Hiding a post from your news feed entails:

  1. Open Facebook on the desktop or in the app and move to the news feed.
  2. Go to the post you do not what to see
  3. Select the three dots that appear in the top right corner of the post
  4. On the menu that appears, tap “Hide Post”. This hides the current post and also tells Facebook that you want to see fewer posts like the one you just hide.
ALSO READ:  UNDERSTANDING THE INS AND OUTS OF FACEBOOK CREEPING

HIDING ALL POSTS FROM A SOURCE

Once a person keeps sharing posts you consider offensive or if you simply can’t stand seeing their posts, you could consider hiding all the posts coming from the source. To hide all posts coming from a source we:

  1. Go to the Facebook news feed and navigate to the shared post you do not want to see
  2. Select the three dots that appear in the top right corner of the post
  3. Select from that source on your newsfeed

HOW TO UNFOLLOW A POST

In hiding posts from friends, family, and certain pages, Facebook is given an idea of what we love to see online. This does not however hide every post from that particular friend or page. By Unfollowing a person, you hide every post from that person, yet remain friends with them. This is done by:

  1. Open Facebook and go to your newsfeed
  2. Select the three dots on any post from that friend
  3. Select Unfollow [friend’s name]
ALSO READ:  TikTok Login – How Does it Work | TikTok App Download

To start seeing their posts in your news feed again, move to the friend’s profile or page, and select the follow button that appears beneath their cover image. On the app, tap More to see the Follow button.

TEMPORARILY SNOOZING A FEED OR PAGE

If you need a break from a friend or a page, you can snooze them for thirty days. After thirty days, they will reappear again. To snooze a person, we do the following:

  1. Firstly, open Facebook and go to your newsfeed
  2. Secondly, select the three dots on any post from that friend
  3. Thirdly, select Snooze [friend or page] for thirty days

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.