ESSENTIAL SNAPCHAT PRIVACY TIPS – Keep Your Account Secured

SNAPCHAT PRIVACY TIPSĀ  are necessary to keep your Snapchat account secured. Especially, as it concerns sharing your personal photos, videos, and other sensitive materials. One should not get swept away by the Snapchat experience and forget about Snapchat’s privacy settings. The following SNAPCHAT PRIVACY TIPSĀ  will help towards keeping your account secured:

Enable Two Factor Authentication

This prevents unauthorized access to your account by providing an extra layer of security. To do this, go to profile settings, then tap the button beside SMS Verification to turn it on. If you do not want to use SMS, Snapchat allows you to use third-party authentication apps like Google Authenticator to generate codes. You would have to tap the button beside Authentication App to enable this.

With a two factor authentication, a person would need to enter both his password and the verification code to sign into his or her Snapchat account.

Select Who You want to See Your Stories

For celebrities, public figures, and brands with large followings, enabling everyone to view their stories helps them stay connected with their followers. However, you could choose those you want to see your stories. To this, go to Settings, scroll down to the Who Can section, and tap View My Story. Then select Everyone, My Friends, or Custom to build a custom list.

ALSO READ:  Telegram Messenger - Download Here

Make Sure Only Your Friends can contact You

With Snapchat, you can send photos and videos to anyone in the world. For security reasons, however, you can reduce your audience or recipients to your friends only. Since anyone can randomly add your username by chance, it is best to make sure that just your friends can contact you. To do this, go to Settings, navigate to the Contact Me option, and tap My Friends.

Hide from the Quick Add Section

The Quick Add section shows a list of suggested users a person may want to add based on mutual friendships. It is displayed at the bottom of the chat list and stories tab. If your Quick Add setting is enabled, you will show up in the Quick Add section of your friend’s friends. If you do not want to show up there, then you can hide or turn off the setting by going to your profile, select Settings and turn it off by selecting Settings, then select See Me in Quick Add.

ALSO READ:  Sign up Tender Free online Dating Site - Free Online Dating Site Hook up on Tender

Block or Ignore Random Users Who Add You

People you do not know can randomly add you to their friends’ list. To remove or block such users, you can:

  • Firstly, Tap your profile picture
  • Secondly, Tap the Add Fiends option beneath your Snapcode
  • A section at the top labeled Added Me is displayed.
  • Click Show More beneath it to see everyone who added you
  • Tap the profile picture of any user to pull up their profile
  • Tap the three dots in the top right corner
  • Choose either Block, Report, or Ignore Friend request.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.