HOW TO DELETE SENT MESSAGES FROM A WHATSAPP ACCOUNT

Filed in Social Media by on August 15, 2018

HOW TO DELETE SENT MESSAGES FROM A WHATSAPP ACCOUNT

Whatsapp has over 10 million active users. Every day while using this app, we fall victims of a regrettable sent message and often faced with no choice of retrieving it back. Here is the good news; there has been a recent development in the app usage that can allow you to delete an already sent message. It is called “delete messages for everyone” option.DELETE SENT MESSAGES FROM A WHATSAPP

This feature is easy to use, just simply tap on “delete messages for everyone link”. You can access that by holding the message you want to delete, go to the delete option on the top of your screen, click on “delete” and select “ delete messages for everyone”.

Below are the step by step ways of deleting an already sent WhatsApp message

  1. Go to the WhatsApp app and open it.
  2. Tap and hold the message you want to delete
  3. Select the delete icon at the screen top
  4. Press the “delete for everyone link”

Please bear in mind that the deleted messages will work for up to 7 minutes after sending the message for everyone. Once the 30 minutes time has been exhausted, you can only delete for yourself. Please try this feature and get back to us in case you have a complaint or want to gain further information.

Comments are closed.